**CONTEST GIVEAWAY: Gasmask Facemasks!

Recently, Gasmask Facemasks and I connected on Twitter. Once I checked out their website and saw their product, I was hooked. A mask that’s going to keep me warm in cold sub-zero weather, with cool, fun graphics on it; I would definitely rock one of these on the slopes!

Gasmask Facemasks is the brainchild of owners Joseph Shubat and Kyle Sartorelli of MIAD (Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design), who is also the artist. They have some exciting things in the works: Currently, Gasmasks is a proud official sponsor of Timberline Lodges Olymptricks rail jams at Mt. Hood in Oregon. For next year, Gasmasks will be sponsoring a rider on the U.S. Olympic Snowboard team for the 2010-2011 season, a friend of Joseph’s; they’ve been riding together since he was 11 years old! Look out for their logo on his board.

In the meantime, Gasmasks is giving you a chance to snag one of their facemasks. There’s three great designs to choose from: the GasMask!, Cid Vicious! (my personal fav) and Doobie!. Just leave a comment in answer to the contest question: What song or album is a MUST on your playlist when you hit the slopes (or just makes you want to jump around)?

Listen, I won’t judge you on your taste in music. I just thought it’d be interesting to share everyone’s music selections; you might end up with some new music on your playlist! The winner will be picked randomly from a draw.

Don’t get left in the cold, ladies and gents, enter now. Also, pass the word along to anyone who might be interested. Good luck!

**For those who don’t snowboard, it’ll keep you warm and toasty in the winter chill! Goggles not included

29 comments
  1. Hey guys, so the “must-have” song on my playlist would be “Propane Nightmares” by Pendulum. In general, the In Silico album rocks!

    • M. Cheeseman said:

      Never tried snowboarding, but if I did my I would “Hard to Earn” by Gangstarr. Not one bad song on it.

  2. Beegi said:

    Im not much of a snowboarder but when i need to get hype i usually listen to Bombs over baghdad and i wanna jump around when i hear that pendulum song also…

  3. Anna said:

    A must on my play list would be a couple…. ‘it a great day to be alive’ ‘big wheel’ ‘mud on the tires’ and ‘lucky for me’… all country I know, but what can I say… I’m a country girl! 🙂

  4. These are rad! I actually love Your Own Personal Jesus by Depeche Mode or Razorblade -Blue October. Anything by The Killers, Radiohead, Love, Reign O’er me by the Who

    Thanks for a great giveaway!

  5. I don’t really snowboard but a few albums that get me psyched up are….
    NWA- Straight Outta Compton
    Beastie Boys-Check Your Head
    Guns N Roses- Apetite For Destruction…..

  6. Kevin said:

    This was a no brainer for me: House of Pain

  7. Alicia said:

    Gawd I wish I could snowboard…but I imagine that if I diiiiiiiiiid, I’d be listening to White Riot by the Clash.

    It’s great for snow activities. LOL.

  8. Kevin said:

    I will confess (like Beegi, Humblaya and Alicia) that I am not a snowboarder. I tried,let’s leave it at that. I’m a Ski-Boarder and that treats me just right.

    • I just want to make it clear that this contest is open to SKIERS and NON-SNOWBOARDERS too! While it’s perfect to rock on the slopes, you can also wear these in cold weather conditions. Or just because you feel like it!

      Also great, diverse music selections so far. Part of this contest was to encourage a forum to see what’s on everyone’s playlist. Whether it’s country, death metal, classical oboe solos, I want to hear about it. Awesome. Thanks guys!

  9. Damla said:

    All the Nightwish, Epica and After Forever songs are essential on my playlist.

  10. my compilation album of smashing pumpkins songs

  11. ant carri said:

    i would have to say “The Birds” by Telefon Tel Aviv…..there is a nice long intro that fills up the gap between getting off the lift and strapping into my binding, and then the beat drops in at the right moment. It really helps me do a nose slide on the frigid snow surface, and when im lucky i can even do that with my snowboard_ haha

  12. Doreen said:

    I snow shoe and spend lots of time in bush trails on foot or snow shoes. I am corny cause the song Manic Monday gets me going.

  13. Surge said:

    Like a G6 – hell yessss baby

    timesurge(at)live.ca

  14. Hmmmm, defitinely I’ll choose Jump by Van Halen, don’t ask me why, the song puts me to jump all around!

  15. Beverly said:

    it would have to be Drive by Incubus

  16. Barbiejef said:

    21 Guns by Greenday

  17. Angelo said:

    Semi-Charmed Life by Third Eye Blind!

  18. Ishi said:

    Ruby Tuesday of The Rolling Stones

  19. Abum said:

    Born To Be Wild by Steppenwolf =D

  20. Natasha said:

    Limp Bizkit – Rollin
    Guano Apes- Lords of the Boards

  21. Valentina said:

    my HIT : Alexander Rybak — Fairytale

  22. Karen A said:

    A must on my playlist is anything by the Black Eyed Peas – right now it’s the Tonight’s Gonna Be a Good Night song…

  23. david said:

    I’ll get one in before it closes!

    When, I did ski back in the days of Walkman’s. I had a tape of X, “Los Angeles”. Those Walkmans hurt, whenever I fell on it.

  24. Jason said:

    Boy hits car – escape the world.

Leave a Reply

