spring in my step

What SPRING means to me: new, fresh, green, warm weather, outdoor cafes, optimism, updating my wardrobe. I recently bought some hot pieces from one of my favorite boutiques, PEACHFROG in Williamsburg; designer fashions at an ultra-discount. I scored a torn by ronnie kobo shirt for $30 and Harajuku Lovers high-heel booties for $35; no need to go broke to make a fashion statement!

I’ve never been one to adhere to the rule “no white after Labor Day,” but spring makes me desire bright whites in my color palette. In this case, I have the perfect spring accessories: a white laptop sleeve, plus my frisbee-style white handbag.

Working my butt off, as usual.

I love the metal chain sleeves on this shirt.


Gwen Stefani’s footwear (L.A.M.B. and Harajuku Lovers) always have fun graphic details.

Harajuku Lovers suede high-heel booties, torn by ronnie kobo shirt,
silver cuff bracelet from ModCloth, Diesel handbag, incase laptop sleeve, Highway jeans.

What boutiques/websites do you check out for designer discounts?

photos: Beegi

P.S. this post was photographed on the outdoor rooftop of my new neighborhood gym, Green Fitness Studio. I love being able to crawl out of bed and hit the gym, not to mention, they are eco-friendly.

7 comments
  1. Aire said:

    Hi shonshon8,
    Thanks for rocking our cuff with your outfit! It looks adorable on you!

    xoxo,
    Aire @ModCloth

    • Aw, thanks Aire! I love statement jewelry; it’s my superhero cuff 😉

  2. GIVE ME THOSE SHOES!!! AHHH! Lol.

    Not only are they a great grab for the spring, you can make them work in fall as well. And screw the “after Labor Day” rules…. Nice post.

    P.S.- I need those L.A.M.B sneakers you’re wearing in the previous post as well. Thanks!

  3. outstanding, cute accessories 🙂
    i don’t know any discount sites but did you try gilt ?

    • Gilt Groupe is great; thanks for mentioning that!

Leave a Reply

