Addicted to short…

I get bored VERY EASILY; I tend to try out lots of different hairstyles. But ever since I had my stylist Corvette at Graceland chop off my medium-length hair last year, I’ve been obsessed with short hair. In fact, my hairstyles keep getting shorter and shorter. It feels…liberating…modern…dramatic…tougher….demands a certain confidence…I love it! It feels very ME right now. I keep wondering if I should grow it out, but then I get annoyed by the nasty, humid New York summer and off it goes. Once the weather gets cooler, I might change my mind, but in the meantime, I’m addicted to short hair…

I’m an advocate of going dramatic with your hairdo. It’s another way to convey your personal style. So lop it off, dye it, make it asymmetrical. After all, it’s only hair and it’ll grow back. Have fun!

photos: Beegi

P.S. these photos are outtakes from an upcoming post (coming VERY soon)… I like the washed-out quality of these images; really brings out the texture of the hair….

Leave a Reply

