chasing the sun…

(No, not a vanity thing; just showing off the ring.)

Chelsea and Theodore skirt, Urban Outfitters ring, Forever 21 handbag, Deena & Ozzy wedges.

I’m not usually one for frills, but the peplum detail on this skirt really caught my fancy. Ladylike in a neutral, khaki color; a nice wardrobe staple to transition into fall. I dress the complete opposite of corporate for my job (more like jeans and studded boots), yet every once in a while, I like to take it up a notch: This is my creative professional look.

The days are getting shorter; I ran home from work just in time to get these shots as the sun was setting. Summer’s over, time to get back on the ball…

photos: Beegi

1 comment

Leave a Reply

