Happy Holidays 2010

Just want to wish you a fantastic holiday! I know it’s been a while, but hope everyone’s been well. A corny, silly greeting from me, Beegi and Merme (the cat) via JibJab.

For more shits and giggles, here’s another clip of Merme. I think we were more excited for Merme’s holiday gift than he was. He just sat there staring at it like it was bad art. Then, when he finally paid attention to it…

……..

I’m off to see the relatives in Jersey tomorrow. But for today, Beegi and I are hanging out, relaxing, doing laundry and enjoying a day off. Sounds boring, but it’s GREAT. My friend Rob sent me a delightful self-designed holiday card that includes a cd mix of funk/soul Christmas tunes and festive drink recipes. So we tried out the Partridge in a Pear Tree, a pear-flavored cocktail, with Billie Holiday and James Brown singing holiday standards in the background.

I’m sure Rob would want you to have a good time, so I’m sharing one of his recipes with you:

PARTRIDGE IN A PEAR TREE:

• 1-1/2 oz. pear vodka
• 1/2 oz. lemon juice
• 1/2 oz. simple syrup (or agave nectar)
• champagne

Rosemary, cut into 1-1/2 inch sprigs, & place 1 rosemary sprig in each glass. Combine vodka, lemon juice and simple syrup (or agave) in a shaker over ice. Shake well and strain over rosemary. Top with champagne. Serve and Enjoy!

Whoops, didn’t take any photos of the drinks themselves, but trust me, it was delicious!

Photos: me

Leave a Reply

