INSPIRATION

Happy 2011! I hope everyone had a great start to the new year. Just wanted to show two type treatments I’m really loving…

I like the thread texture treatment they did with the font Balearic Thread. Very energetic and modern.

……..

This font is called OTTO and it gives me the feeling of sexy, futuristic stilettos and an adventurous night ahead. Very elegant. Created by design studio Non-Format.

……..

So… big news for me… After working as an art director and graphic designer at my current company for almost five years, I put in my two weeks notice on Friday. It is time for new challenges and adventures; I am pursuing freelance design. I am really excited about future prospects and already have some interesting projects in the works. The next couple of weeks few months will be crazy as I transition into a new chapter of my life and may disappear for a moment. But I’m hoping one of the things I can get back to is working on my blog; this site needs a redesign!

Here’s a toast to making career moves and aiming for creative and personal fulfillment. Gotta be true to self. I’m ecstatic about this new change in my life; the possibilities are endless… Ready, set, GO!!

4 comments
  1. liz said:

    Love the last font. Also, jealous of your new venture ( I would love to quit my current job and embark on something new, but it’s not in the cards for me yet), but that’s very exciting! Good luck! Can’t wait to see the redesign of your blog : )

    • Hi Liz, I’ve been MIA from my blog since transitioning, but thanks for your thoughts and encouraging comments. It’s been a lot of work, but liberating so far!

      Drastic life changes are really enlightening; I’m sure you’re have your moment as well and it will be awesome. 🙂

      shonshon8 blog has been in hibernation, but stay tuned!

      • liz said:

        excited to hear what’s new, def. staying tuned for the new blog changes! : )

  2. Kate said:

    I am looking to redesign my blog too. I started it only a few months ago and I am still using the little freebie theme they let you choose. I love your style a lot! Good luck with your freelance work!

Leave a Reply

